Open Nominations for 16th Annual Samuel C. Wheeler Freedom Award

De Paul presents the Freedom Award to members of the community who openly share their story of recovery and dedicate their time, resources, and energy to helping people struggling with a substance use disorder. Funds raised at this important luncheon are used to help youth struggling with a substance use disorder achieve healthy, productive lives.

Past recipients include the late state Senators Ben Westlund and Lenn Hannon, the late Sam Wheeler of the Wheeler Foundation, Izzy’s restaurant co-founder Izzy Covalt, Ann Miller, Dr. James Thayer, Jack Hopkins of NW Medical, Dr. Marvin Seppala, Roger Pollock, The Loyola Men’s Group, Ken and Joan Austin, Dennis Doherty, Nancy Engeman, John Kroger, Mark O’Donnell, and Bill Dickey.

Freedom Award Nomination Form

For more information, please contact:

Stephanie Hooper, Director of Development & Marketing
Phone: (503) 535-1172
Fax: (503) 535-1190